Interview : Akbar

Mental Giants own Akbar

Chicago Hip Hop History

AKBAR

Interview by Marcellous Lovelace

1. What’s good Akbar, I remember you from Mental Giants and Dj 3rd Rail mixes how have you been, what’s new?

I released a new album Planet X on 12.12.12

2.  Ok so how did you get started in Hip Hop / Rap? Give a Brief History?

I wanted to be like my big bro Riheim so I started tagging and emceeing. He helped me get started, gave me a tag to run with.

3. What happened to Mental Giants? Where is Dj Parker Lee?

Mental Giants is the crew name- that’s me and my DJ Parker Lee. Me and P gonna always be crew, P still works for Harpo studios in Chicago.

4. Do you think artist of today show respect to the culture?

There is no culture in hip-hop anymore. Rap music is a meal ticket in the hood…

View original post 488 more words

Leave a Reply

