Archive for Guilty Simpson

Fresh: DJ WAHT – Coldcutz and Shoulderz Mixtape

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 12, 2014 by Brother Perspective Magazine

DJ WAHT Coldcutz & Shoulderz Mixtape by Dj Waht (Ups, Brkn, Fff) on Mixcloud

download link:

DJ WAHT Coldcutz & Shoulderz Mixtape by Dj Waht (Ups, Brkn, Fff) on Mixcloud


dj waht

Power was screwy yesterday… Coldcutz & Shoulderz#tracklist

01. Intro – DJ Waht x Preemo
02. No Hooks Revenge of The Nice Guy(s) – Fathom 9 x DJ What
03. We All Remix – (DITC) OC x AG x Alchemist
04. Wrong Place, Wrong Meal –Lyrikill x KidInfamous
05. The Other Way – Marlo x Silverchair
06. Keys To The Kingdom – Common
07. Blind Threats –Schoolboy Q x Raekwon
08. BadBadNotGood – Ghostface x Danny Brown
09. The Break In – Marvin Gaye
10. I Can Do Know Wrong – Apollo Brown x Guilty Simpson
11. Knight – Earl Sweatshirt x Domo Genesis
12. Stone Hands of Shangri-La – 40 Elders x Young Dirty Bastard
13. Sweetwater 2.0 (Spirit Guides Us) – nekaybaaw
14. X Cords – Black Milk
15. What It Is -Lyfe Stile
16. Stank.Raw – Doe Cino x Esoteric x Supastition
17. Malcolm XXs – Preauxx x Imakemadbeats
18. Rawhide – Knowledge Nick x Jason Da Hater
19. U-City Looped – Nato Caliph x Thelonious Kryptonite
20. Auto Intelligent – 9th Scientist
21. Dope Break – Infinito 2017
22. The Insurrectionist x Bumblebee
23. Black Keys & Dope Traps – Guilty Simpson x Dopplegangaz
24. C.R.E.A.M –(Wu-Tang) Raekwon
25. Let’s Play – Guilty Simpson x Apollo Brown
26. No Biters Segway – Dj Lance x Dj What
27. The Teacha’s Back – KRS-1 x Marley Marl
28. My Team Supremes 2.0 – Flatbush Zombies
29. Jaffe Joffer aka King Shit – Stik Figa x illostrious
30. 2 Cups of Blood for Heaven – Jay Z x Grave Diggaz
31. Yeezus Was a Mortal Man – Oddissee
32. Monday’s Worst – Black Milk
33. Whatevers – Preauxx x Imakemadbeats
34. Get Away – De la Soul
35. O.G.W.A. – Doe Cino
36. Come On – Notorious Big x Sadat X x Lord Finesse
37. Every 36 Hours – Truth Universal

Apollo Brown x Guilty Simpson “Nasty” featuring Planet Asia (from the album Dice Game)

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , on November 30, 2012 by Brother Perspective Magazine


Carhartts, boots, bleak weather, and a cold “Nasty” banger featuring Planet Asia.Apollo Brown chops a fiery gospel organ into an incendiary track that pulses with life. Guilty wastes no time turning into a microphone bully, showing just why he considers himself as nasty as black licorice. Cocky, brazen and above all ill, Apollo and Guilty are deadly enough as a duo but on this track they enlist their Left Coast brethren, Planet Asia, for a few bars of that west side grime. Fresno’s finest catches Guilty’s lob and slam-dunks his verse.


from Dice Game, released 06 November 2012
produced by Apollo Brown
vocals by Guilty Simpson & Planet Asiamastered by Eric Morgeson
executive produced by Michael Tolle

download: Montage One f. Ras Kass, Guilty Simpson, “Beat2Def” | produced by JListed, cuts by DJ Revolution‏

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , on July 30, 2012 by Brother Perspective Magazine

listen/download “Beat2Def” at
Montage One on Twitter | | Ras Kass on Twitter | Guilty Simpson on Twitter | Jlisted on Twitter

Cali emcee Montage One premieres brand new single “Beat2Def”, featuring Ras Kass and Guilty Simpson. Producer Jlisted combines organs, cuts by DJ Revolution and even what sounds like a very brief sample of Mobb Deep’s “Quiet Storm”. “Beat2Def” will be found on Montage One’s forthcoming album 10.6.3 OGX, set for release on September 11, featuring guest appearances from Aloe Blacc, Evidence and more.

%d bloggers like this: